*Prof. Yongfeng Lu received 2016 Laser Institute of America’s Arthur L. Schawlow award.  This is a very prestigious award in the field. Congratulations to LANE group.

*Dr. Yunshen Zhou has been promoted to Associate Professor. Congratulations to Dr. Zhou.

*Dr. Lijia Jiang has successfuly defended his PhD thesis April 15. Congratulations to Lijia!






*Dr. Wei and Dr. Zhou's paper on "Solid-state graphene formation via nickel carbide intermediate phase" will be published on RSC Advanced. Congratulations to them for great jobs!   

*Wei and Ying's paper has also been accepted for publication in Advanced Materials. Congratulations to them for great jobs!   

*Dawei's paper has been accepted by ACS Nano. Congratulations to Dawei for great jobs! 

About Laser Assisted Nano Engineering (LANE) Group

Welcome to LANE group webiste. Laser Assisted Nano Engineering group (LANE) at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln was established in fall of 2002 by professor Yongfeng Lu. LANE group carries out state of art research in the field of nanotechnology using lasers. We aim to develop novel techniques using lasers for various applications including surface cleaning, building photonic devices, nanoimprinting, nano-manufacturing, nano-Raman and Coherent Anti-Stokes Raman Scattering (CARS) microscopy.



Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
209N Scott Engineering Center
P.O. Box 880511
Lincoln, NE 68588-0511, USA


Phone: (402) 472-3771
Fax:     (402) 472-4732

Email: ylu2@unl.edu


Subscribe to our Newsletters